Archive for February 13th, 2009

New Sweden Grange

February 13, 2009

New Sweden had a grange. Like many towns in Maine, the grange was dissolved in the sixties. I have been looking for information, but there doesn’t seem to be too much. Here is part of the story based on an article that I did find about the end of the grange.

More 1970 Photos

February 13, 2009

I have enjoyed exploring a second set of photos sent to me via email from Anders Tidstrom of Sweden. He visited the New Sweden area in 1970. Please enjoy looking at the page “More  Photos from 1970 New Sweden.” Please help me tell the story by adding comments or sending me tidbits (as well as any errors or omissions!)

If you missed the first set of photos, be sure to read the page “1970 Photos of Anders Tidstrom of Sweden.”


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.